Our People

The Royal Society of Canada is an institution encompassing three Academies. The overall direction of the Society is given by the Society’s Council, an Executive Committee of the Council, and the Society’s Executive Officers, as assisted by several non-executive officers, several standing and ad hoc committees, and the President’s Advisory Council. The affairs of Academies and their Divisions are managed by their Council and Executive Officers and their several standing and ad hoc committees.