University of Ottawa

Member since: 2004

Latest News

20 September 2016

The Fellowship of the Royal Society of Canada has elected Dr. Chad Gaffield of the University of Ottawa as its President-Elect.

“Dr. Gaffield is an eminent historian – having won the Tyrrell Medal of the RSC in 2004 – and his inclusive...

Latest Achievements

Published -
Borrowing: Loanwords in the Speech Community and in the Grammar
Award -
Constance Backhouse - Molson Award
Award -
Howard Alper

Order of Canada Recipients

Member Headshot
Benoît Pelletier
Default Headshot
Andrew, Caroline
Default Headshot
McRae, Donald
View All Recipients

Expert Panel Reports

Published: June 2001

Particulate Matter and Ozone
See all Expert Panel Reports from University of Ottawa